Guide to disabling Find My iPhone
How to deactivate via PC or Mac
The device must be offline (turned off) before it can be removed.
If you press Erase iPhone, all data stored on iCloud will be deleted. It is therefore important that you select “Remove from Find My iPhone” and NOT Delete.